Public Document Pack

MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 28 November 2012 at 8.30 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Alan Hall (Chair), Jenni Clutten, Liam Curran, Jackie Addison, Obajimi Adefiranye, Anne Affiku, Christine Allison, Abdeslam Amrani, John Bowen, David Britton, Duwayne Brooks, Vincent Davis, Amanda De Ryk, Alexander Feakes, Peggy Fitzsimmons, Julia Fletcher, Patsy Foreman, Vicky Foxcroft, Helen Gibson, Sven Griesenbeck, Carl Handley, Michael Harris, Ami Ibitson, Stella Jeffrey, Darren Johnson, Madeliene Long, Chris Maines, Jim Mallory, Pauline Morrison, John Muldoon, Marion Nisbet, Sam Owolabi-Oluyole, Stephen Padmore, Jacq Paschoud, John Paschoud, Philip Peake, Eva Stamirowski, Alan Till and Dan Whittle

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Pauline Beck, Councillor Paul Bell, Councillor Joseph Folorunso and Councillor Mark Ingleby.

4. OSC Chairs Vice Chairs

RESOLVED that the report be received.

5. OSC Select Committee Appointments

RESOLVED that

(a) the following councillors be removed from membership of the Committees shown:

Overview and Scrutiny Business Panel	Cllr Allison
Overview and Scrutiny Education Business Panel	Cllr Allison
Children & Young People SC	Cllr Maines Cllr Britton (Con)
Public Accounts SC	Cllr Allison
Sustainable Development SC	Cllr Clutten

(b) the following councillors be appointed to the Committees shown:

Overview and Scrutiny Business Panel			Cllr Foxcroft		
Overview	and	Scrutiny	Education	Cllr Foxcroft	

Business Panel	
Children & Young People SC	Cllr Britton (Lab) Cllr Clutten
Public Accounts SC	Cllr Ingleby
Sustainable Development SC	Cllr Ingleby
Safer & Stronger SC	Cllr Peake